

GREATER FORT WORTH SECTION DISTRICT 9 (TEXAS) INSTITUTE OF TRANSPORTATION ENGINEERS

GREATER FORT WORTH (GFW) SECTION REPORT TO THE TEXITE EXECUTIVE BOARD ANNUAL REPORT JANUARY 2015 THROUGH DECEMBER 2015

1.0 2015 LEADERSHIP



PresidentMark Mathis
DeShazo Group, Inc.



Vice President

Ed Pultorak

Jacobs Engineering Group, Inc.



Secretary/Treasurer
Marisa Conlin
City of Fort Worth



Section Representative
Mitzi Ward
North Central Texas
Council of Governments



Immediate Past President
Erin Eurek
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.

2.0 FINANCIAL STATUS

As of December 2015, Section checking account balance was \$644.82 and savings account balance was \$2,726.17.

3.0 MEMBERSHIP

The Greater Fort Worth Section currently has 76 paid members, including 50 non-agency members and 26 members that belong through agency membership. The Section collects the annual membership dues of \$10 ourselves for non-agency members and agency membership dues are paid to the Section by International ITE.



GREATER FORT WORTH SECTION DISTRICT 9 (TEXAS) INSTITUTE OF TRANSPORTATION ENGINEERS

4.0 Monthly Meetings

The GFW Section holds regular monthly meetings on the third Thursday of each month, with exceptions made for the two months each year during which the TexITE District meetings are held. Section meetings were held at a local restaurant or at the city of Fort Worth Service Center. The annual business meeting was held at the North Central Texas Council of Governments. The dates, speakers, presentation topics, and attendance numbers for each meeting held for 2015 are shown below.

Summary of 2015 Section Meetings

Summary of 2015 Section Meetings			
Date	Speaker(s)	Presentation Topic	Attendance
January 15	John Tipton, P.E. CH2M Hill	TEX Rail Project Update	31
February 19	Scott Cooner, P.E. Texas A&M Transportation Institute	Development of Guidelines for Triple Left and Dual Right Turn Lanes	36
March 11-13	TexITE 2015 District 9 Spring Meeting College Station, Texas		
April 20	Todd Estes, P.E. City of Fort Worth	Joint Meeting with ASCE Fort Worth Roundabout Experience	100*
May 21	Julia Ryan, AICP City of Fort Worth	Update on the City of Fort Worth Master Thoroughfare Plan	37
June 18	Dr. Stephen P. Mattingly, University of Texas at Arlington	High Speed Rail Viability in Texas	35
July 24	Tom Mayer and Rob Coan Jacobs Engineering Group, Inc.	Joint Dallas/Fort Worth Regional Meeting DFW Airport A380 Readiness Project	94**
August 20	Ricky Cotto and Brandy O'Quinn Healthways, Inc.	Blue Zones Project Update	28
September 2-4	TexITE 2015 District 9 Fall Meeting San Antonio, Texas		
October 15	Alex Garcia, P.E. and John Dewar, P.E. Freese and Nichols, Inc.	Trinity River Vision Bridges	26
November 19	DFW Terminal A/B	Technical Tour	<u>17</u>
December 10	Mindy Carmichael, P.E. City of Arlington and Geoff Howland, OpTerra Energy Services	Annual Section Business Meeting Arlington LED Roadway Lighting Update	37

^{*}The Joint meeting with the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) and the GFW Section had live streaming available due to the limited seating.

^{**}Attendance represents both the Dallas Section and Greater Fort Worth Section



GREATER FORT WORTH SECTION DISTRICT 9 (TEXAS) INSTITUTE OF TRANSPORTATION ENGINEERS

5.0 COMMITTEES

At the December 10th meeting, the new Officers for 2016 were announced. Please see the new Officers list below:

President: Ed Pultorak, Jacobs Engineering Group, Inc.

Vice President: Marisa Conlin, City of Fort Worth

Secretary/Treasurer: Scott Arnold, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.



Secretary/Treasurer
Scott Arnold

Section Representative: Mitzi Ward, North Central Texas Council of Governments

Immediate Past President: Mark Mathis, DeShazo Group, Inc.

Listed below are the Committees for 2015, as well as the new Committees based on membership feedback:

Membership Chair: Tommy Foster, Dannebaum Engineering

Community Services: Open

Technical Chair: Ian Lee, Twincrest Technologies

Website Chair: Erin Eurek, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.

6.0 OTHER BUSINESS

The Greater Fort Worth Section would like to recognize Brian Shamburger as one of the four **2015 LeadershipITE** graduates.

The Greater Fort Worth Section annually donates \$250 and co-sponsors, along with the Dallas Section, a Special Award for the North Texas Future City Competition. The Future City Competition is a middle-school educational outreach program designed to foster an interest in technology and engineering. The Section also submitted a donation of \$250 in anticipation of the 2016 Future City Competition to be held in February 2016.

Respectfully Submitted by:

Mitzi Ward, GFW Section Representative (2015-2016)