

## Fall 2013 Business Luncheon Minutes **September 27, 2013** Hilton Nasa / Clear Lake – Clear Lake Atlantis 2-4

12:00 to 1:30 pm

- 1. Call to Order *Melisa Finley*
- 2. Invocation Matt Johnson
- 3. Approval of the Previous Business Meeting Minutes-Melisa Finley
  - Robert Saylor makes a motion to approve the minutes as written,
  - Gary Thomas seconds the motion •
  - Motion passes
- 4. Call for Ballots *Melisa Finley* makes the final call for any paper ballots; no ballots given, the tellers committee adjourns to tally all ballots received via electronic and US mail
- 5. ITE International Report Gilmer Gaston
- 6. President's Report Melisa Finley
- 7. Vice President's Report *Kirk Houser*
- 8. Secretary-Treasurer's Report Susan Langdon
  - As of 09/25/13 Income of \$22,639.95, expenses of \$21,422.70 for next revenue of • \$1.217.25
- 9. Presentation of Awards
  - Student Awards Melisa Finley & Robert Saylor
    - Texas District Collegiate Traffic Bowl Winner Texas A&M 0
    - Texas District Fellowship Brice Nichols 0
    - Outstanding Student Chapter Texas A&M 0
    - Student Paper Awards 0
      - 1. First Place Christopher Melson

      - Second Place Xiaosi Zeng
        Third Place (tie) Brad Brimley and Mason Gemar
    - Outstanding Students
      - 1. TAMU David Zeng
      - 2. TSU Peggy Adolph
      - 3. UTA Ziaur Rahman
      - 4. UTSA Larry Picasso
      - 5. UT Meredith Cebelak
      - 6. SMU Hossein Hashemi
  - Section Activities awarded to XXXXX at the Spring Meeting just giving out the plaque •
  - Technical Paper – Koushik Arunachalam
  - ITE Awards Melisa Finley •
  - Younger Member of the Year Alejandro Revna
  - Transportation Engineer of the Year Dan Lynch
- 10. Local Arrangements Committee Reports
  - Current Meeting Report (Clear Lake) Dustin Qualls/Manu Isaac
  - 2014 Spring Meeting Report (Austin) Alex Reyna/Anna Martin
  - 2014 Fall Meeting Report (Waco) Katie Sivils
- 11. Selection of 2015 Spring Meeting Location Susan Langdon
- 12. Section Reports Written Reports on File with District
  - Brazos Valley Section LuAnn Theiss •
  - Capital Area Section Alex Reyna
  - Greater Dallas Section Nanditha Togar •
  - Greater Ft. Worth Section Don Szczesny •
  - Greater Houston Area Section Dustin Qualls
  - South Texas Section Eduardo Mendoza •
  - At Large Section Norman Hogue is in the process of moving to Fort Worth, the executive • board has appointed Peter to complete the remaining 1 year term
- 13. Student Chapter Reports Robert Saylor
- 14. Consultant Council Report Dustin Qualls
- 15. Committee Announcements
  - Awards Melisa Finley

- District Database Susan Langdon
- Membership *Cameron Williams*
- Newsletter Matt Johnson
- Past Presidents Wayne Kurfees
- Program Kirk Houser
- Technical Paul Luedtke
- Transit *Tom Ryden*
- Website *Gary Thomas*
- Younger Members *Matt Sneed*
- 16. Election Results and Installation of 2014 Officers -
  - The tellers committee announced the elected officers for 2014 are: Dale Picha, Secretary-Treasurer, Susan Langdon Vice President/President Elect, Kirk Houser President
  - Dustin Qualls made a motion to destroy the ballots, Matt Johnson seconded the motion, motion approved unanimously
- 17. Other Business

18. Adjourn - Robert Saylor motions to adjourn, Linc Wright seconds the motion, meeting is adjourned