

Spring 2013 Business Luncheon April 12, 2013

The Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel - Richardson

12:00 to 1:30 pm MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order *Melisa Finley*
- 2. Installation of 2013 Officers Hibbett Neel
- 3. Invocation *Melisa Finley*
- 4. Approval of the Previous Business Meeting Minutes– *Melisa Finley*
 - March 2012, September 2012
 - Motion Robert Saylor
 - Second Matt Johnson
 - Voice vote approved
- 5. ITE International Report
 - Hibbett Neal, International Vice President
 - Gilmer Gaston, International Director
- 6. President's Report Melisa Finley
- 7. Vice President's Report *Kirk Houser*
- 8. Secretary–Treasurer's Report Susan Langdon
- 9. Presentation of Awards *Melisa Finley*
 - Dave Carter Past President (2012)
 - Natalie Bettger Greater Fort Worth Section Rep (2011 2012)
 - Manu Isaac Greater Houston Section Rep (2011 2012)
 - Kerri Collins South Texas Section Rep (2011 2012)
 - Jere Hart At-Large Section Rep (2011 2012)
 - Matt Johnson Future Engineers Committee Chair (2011-2012)
 - Nanditha Togar Membership Committee Chair (2011 2012)
 - Walter Ragsdale Legislative Committee Chair (2002 2012)
- 10. Local Arrangements Committee Reports
 - Current Meeting Report (Richardson) Mark Titus
 - 2013 Fall Meeting Report (Clear Lake) Dustin Qualls
 - 2014 Spring Meeting Report (Austin) Alex Reyna
- 11. Selection of 2014 Fall Meeting Location Susan Langdon
 - Two presentations given at board meeting (College Station & Waco)
 - Fall 2014 meeting location is Waco
- 12. Section Reports Written Reports on File with District
 - Greater Houston Area Section Dustin Qualls
 - Brazos Valley Section LuAnn Theiss
 - Capital Area Section Alex Reyna
 - Greater Dallas Section Nanditha Togar
 - Greater Ft. Worth Section Don Szczesny
 - South Texas Section Eduardo Mendoza
 - At Large Section *Norman Hogue*
- 13. Student Chapter Reports Robert Saylor
 - Traffic bowl winners Texas A&M
 - Recognized all students in attendance
- 14. Consultant Council Report Dustin Qualls
- 15. Other Business
 - International Vice President Candidates *Jeff Arey and John Kennedy: each candidate gave a presentation of their qualifications and platform on running for International VP; each also encouraged everyone to participate and vote*
- 16. Adjourn