

Salon I/II 12:00PM – 1:30 PM

- 1. Call to Order at 12:18 pm Brian Shamburger
- 2. Invocation Dave Carter
- 3. Approval of March 2011 Business Meeting Minutes Brian Shamburger
 - Robert Saylor motion to accept. Susan Langdon second. Unanimously approved.
- 4. ITE International Report
 - Robert Wunderlich, International President
 - Rock Miller, International Vice President / President Elect
- 5. International Director's Report Gary Thomas
- 6. President's Report Brian Shamburger
- 7. Vice President's Report Dave Carter
- 8. Secretary–Treasurer's Report Melisa Finley
 - Began 2011 with \$94,499.15. 2011 revenue to date \$80,797.30. 2011 expenses to date \$60,325.63. Remaining balance is \$114,970.82.
- 9. Presentation of Awards Melisa Finley
 - Section Activity
 - 1st Place Greater Houston
 - 2nd Place South Texas
 - 3rd Place Brazos Valley
 - Technical Paper Dhruva Lahon, "Developing a Corridor System Management Plan for I-215, CA"
 - Texas District Collegiate Traffic Bowl Winner Texas A&M University
 - Student Paper
 - 1st Place Kai Yin, "Control Delay for Signalized Intersections with Left-Turn Bay Blockage"
 - 2nd Place Devin Moore, "Moving Faster Together: Multiple HOT Lanes"
 - 3rd Place Jose Vidana-Bencomo, "Carsharing at the Border: Exploring the Trip Characteristics in El Paso Texas"
 - 4th Place Mehdi Aimi, "Managing Congestion Through Innovative Financing Equity Issue
 - 4th Place James Robertson, "Performance Measurement as a Means to Enhancing Transportation Safety"
 - Outstanding Student Chapter Texas A&M University
 - Outstanding Students
 - Texas A&M University Devin Moore
 - Texas Southern University Abhilash Kumar
 - Texas Tech University Wesley Kumfer
 - University of Texas at Arlington Bahareh Bakhtiari
 - University of Texas at Austin Dan Fagnant
 - Texas District Fellowship Katherine Kortum
 - Younger Member of the Year Jennifer Butcher
 - Transportation Engineer of the Year Christopher Poe
- 10. Local Arrangements Committee Reports
 - Fall 2011, Garland Allison Franz
 - Fall 2012, Fort Worth Section Jennifer Butcher
- 11. Selection of Spring 2013 Meeting Location Finley
 - Choices: Allen, Bryan/College Station (BVITE), Plano, Richardson, Waco
 - Richardson chosen to host.
- 12. Section Reports Written Reports on File with District
 - Greater Houston Area Section Manu Isaac
 - Brazos Valley Section Kevin Balke
 - Capital Area Section James Kratz

- Greater Dallas Section Brian Moen
- Greater Ft. Worth Section Natalie Bettger
- South Texas Section Kerri Collins
- At Large Section Jere Hart
- 13. Student Chapter Reports Robert Saylor (Student Chapter Liaison)
- 14. Consultant Council Report Paul Luedtke
- 15. Committee Announcements Only Awards and Database made a verbal report.
 - Program Dave Carter
 - Awards Melisa Finley
 - Section Annual Reports will be due in January 2012.
 - Membership Nanditha Togar
 - District Database Susan Langdon
 - Update your contact information online.
 - Technical Paul Luedtke
 - Transit Tom Ryden
 - Newsletter Praveen Pasumarthy
 - Website Gary Thomas
 - Legislative Walter Ragsdale
 - Future Engineers Matt Johnson
 - Younger Members Matt Sneed
 - Past Presidents Wayne Kurfees
- 16. Installation of New District Officers Wunderlich
 - Dave Carter President
 - Melisa Finley Vice President
 - Kirk Houser Secretary-Treasurer
 - Gilmer Gaston International Director
- 17. Other Business None.
- 18. Adjourned at 1:42 pm Brian Shamburger