Traffic Bowl

The Texas A&M ITE Student Chapter is an annual participant in the Institute’s International Collegiate Traffic Bowl competition.  TAMUite won the inaugural competition held on August 11, 2010 at the ITE Annual Meeting in Vancouver, Canada.


More information on the competition can be found on the ITE website:


Year-by-Year Results:


Team: Connie Xavier, Kartikeya Jha, Rudraradhya Hiremath Alternates: David Florence, Jose Cazares
Texas District (Galveston, Texas): First Place
International Finals (Anaheim, California): Second Place in First Round


Team: Lisa Larsen, Sarang Vasishth, Negin Alemazkoor, Santosh Rao
Texas District (Richardson, Texas): First Place
International Finals (Boston, Massachussettes): Semi Finalist



Team: Brad Brimley, Lisa Larsen, Greg Larson, Liz Chomistek
Texas District (San Marcos, Texas): First Place
International Finals (Atlanta, Georgia): Third Place




Team: Mark K., Scott N., Adam K.
Texas District (Fort Worth, Texas): First Place
International Finals (St. Louis, Missouri): Semi-finalist




Team: Ben Sperry (Captain), Kristopher Ball, Philip Dunham, Andrew Persyn
Texas District (Frisco, Texas): First Place
International Finals (Vancouver, Canada): First Place

Texas A&M University Student Chapter – Institute of Transportation Engineers